Crash,Crash, Patience and a Look Back


Sometimes when writing these post I try to come up with a interesting title with the hope that maybe it attract the attention of someone so my stats even for only one time suddenly shoot up. Of course I know there are several paths to building up a following and yes I will spare you the agony of detailing what I have learned so far.

First though that me talk about the two crashes one was of the car accident variety that occurred in the wee hours of the New Year; I know what a way to start the New Year one would say and I would agree, but it wasn’t the accident that albeit not severe since it involved me backing up into a car. Let me digress by saying why do people park on the street when they have long double wide driveways that for the exception of one possibly two cars sit empty. Yes I am sure there are legitimate reasons but really dude or dudette.

What strikes me that morning one the great length my friend Bruce went to contact the neighbors to call the police and to stay up till nearly 3:00 A.M. till I had left reminded me that freinds are not just simply friends but chosen members valuable members of an extended family. Yes Bruce I consider you a brother and that morning just confirmed what I knew.

Also I to thank you to my friend Karen someone who despite losing contact their for a number of years once we reconnected it just proved once again that something that was good so many years before is still good so many years later. Once again proof that the right friends are family and should be treasured for the rest of ones day. Further thanks to Special K for introducing me to Patricia; more on that in a moment, but on to the second crash that of a hard drive.

I can’t emphasize the importance of backing up of data and speaking for myself my hopes is that my next computer will have the next generation hard drive that doesn’t encompass moving parts.

Now to patience and with that understanding the willingness to listen and learn. Once again a tip of the hat to Karen or as I call her from time to time Special K; and for more than  reason,  introducing me to Patricia. In the short time we have gotten to know each other I have quickly realized how wonderful it is to have someone to talk, text and online chat with.

Yes much to my family worry and friends especially Special K; who had referred to me as a hermit and in all truth I had become one, I am seeing the world in a new yet old fun light. Patricia I appreciate your friendship, patience, wit, intelligence and your kindness and possible alien abduction???? I look forward to our conversations and those times when life allows us time to get to together. Oh and yes we will have to pay Karen a commission for the creation of a wonderful friendship.

What  would the New Year be without a look back albeit a brief one for it is important to move forward after all. With any year there are gains and losses (and  near losses). The gains include the comments above plus a renewed desire to live again and the earning at long last of a Bachelor Degree with possibly starting work on a Masters Degree.

The one loss that was hard to take was of my beloved Peek A Poo Gizmo who I had for nearly twelve years. I jokingly referred to him as being 6 pounds of fury, a wonderful companion who was one of my anchors through the darkest of times and as one friend described as being full of personality. You are missed my little man and when I reach the end of my journey I hope you are there waiting for me.

The one near loss was that of my father who through a series of bad decision by others and bad luck nearly died well before any of us were ready to let him go. Thankfully he survived and is still with us.

So this wraps this post up and those who were not mentioned please don’t take offense for you were not forgotten and will remain by my side as I journey into the center of the web.

 

Leave a Reply

